chimneyheart pic

ENGLISH DEUTSCH

Chimneyheart ist eine Indie Rock/ Pop Band mit Schwedischer Musiker Henrik Svedlund als Frontmann und Gründer. Chimneyheart ist in Berlin geboren und hat jetzt in Stuttgart Sitz.

Chimneyheart ist gebildet als Singer-Songwriter Henrik Svedlund von Stockholm nach Berlin in 2004 umzog. Ein richtiger Kreativät Schwung begann in seiner neuen Heimstadt, die so viel künstlerische Freiheit und Inspiration anbieten hatte. Es schien zu sein, als ob alles erlaubt wäre, und es gab ein Platz für jeder zu tun was sie wollten. Er verbrachte die meiste Zeit, Gitarre zu spielen, Songs zu schreiben und zu zeichnen. Viele der Songzus für das zweite Album "to the place you come from" wurden während dieser Zeit geschrieben.

Auf der suche nach mehr Abendteuer und Inspiration, reiste er drei Monate im Jahr 2006 in Kolumbien herum. Dort schrieb und produzierte er das erste Chimneyheart Album "The Colombia Songs", das auf einem Vierspur Kassettenrecorder aufgenommen wurde.

Im Jahr 2011 zog Henrik von Berlin nach Stuttgart aus. Dort lernte er Ketcho, einen Schlagzeuger aus Skopje -Mazedonien, kennen. Gemeinsam begannen sie die Arrangements für die Songs, die auf dem dritten Album "beginning to see the light" sein würden. Das Album wurde im Mai 2014 veröffentlicht.

Chimneyheart hat immer noch in Stuttgart Sitz, und ist nun zu einer vierköpfigen Band gewachsen.

Henrik Svedlund: Songwriter, Gitarre, Stimme, Zeichnungen, Grafische Darstellung, Aufnahmen und Musikproduktion.

Ketcho: Schlagzeug.

chimneyheart pic

ENGLISH DEUTSCH

Chimneyheart are a Indie Rock/ Pop band founded and fronted by Swedsih musician Henrik Svedlund. Chimneyheart were formed in Berlin but are now based in Stuttgart South-West Germany.

Chimneyheart were founded when the singer-songwriter Henrik Svedlund moved from Stockholm to Berlin in 2004. Creativity really kicked off in his new hometown which offered so much artistic freedom and inspiration. There seemed to be no rules at all and even a place for everyone to do whatever they wanted. He spent most of the time playing guitar, writing songs and drawing. A lot of the songs for the second album "to the place you come from" were written during this time.

In search for more adventure and inspiration he spent three months traveling around Colombia in 2006. There he wrote and produced the first Chimneyheart album "the Colombia songs", which was recorded on a four-track cassette recorder.

In 2011 Henrik relocated from Berlin to Stuttgart where he met Ketcho, a drummer from Macedonia who just had moved out from Skopje. Together they started making arrangements for songs that ended up on the third album "Beginning to see the Light" which was released in May 2014.

Chimneyheart are still based in Stuttgart and has now grown to a four member band.

Henrik Svedlund: Songwriter, music production, art/ graphics, guitar and vocals.

Ketcho: Drums.